New Page 1
British Columbia Country Music Association
BCCMA on Facebook Follow BCCMA on Twitter
David Wills-  President

David Wills brings decades of music industry experience to the board. With a background that includes time as a recording artist, music and commercial producer, studio marketing, and artist manager, he retains a wide perspective on the music scene. In recent years he has focused his energies on Canadian country music, including time as both a Director and Consultant to the BCCMA.

David is currently a partner in Raincoast Music, an Artist Management/Production company based in Vancouver. He has received awards as a songwriter, ad writer, artist, manager & received the President’s Citation & Country Music Person of the year awards at the BCCMA Awards.

Cindy Giesbrecht - Vice President

Cindy is a huge supporter of BC country music. She has been a BCCMA member since 2005, volunteering for many events. Cindy has been on the board for 5 years, 4 of those as the Secretary/Treasurer. Along with being Vice President, she will be doing the memberships and social media.

April Regin - Secretary Treasurer

April Reign is a singer and songwriter that is signed, and works, for MyTone Records. She has been singing professionally since 2010 in Victoria, BC. After moving to the mainland a few years ago she discovered the BCCMA and thanks the association for connecting her to the community and helping her get where she is today. Wanting to give back she ran for the board knowing that her business skills that she has developed over the years, both in running other companies and creating and running of her own, could be utilized on this board to help it flourish and grown. She is very excited for the year to come!

Tianna Lefebvre-Sanyshyn - Creative Director / Events

Tianna Lefebvre-Sanyshyn has been in the music & recording industry for 25 years.

As an artist and songwriter she's recorded 3 CD's, received national airplay, and won 2 BCCMA awards.

Over the past 4 years she has been working as a background vocalist for events such as the CCMA New Artist Showcase,the BCCMA Awards Show , Merritt Walk of Stars and and the Rockin' River Fest.

Tianna owns and manages her own design company Posh Posy Designs and has worked closely with the BCCMA for the past 3 years as an event designer, for such events as The Barn Dance, Hall of Fame Show, Industry Awards show and the Awards Gala.

This past year she also assisted the Multi-Media Committee with the audio/visual aspects of the 36th Annual BCCMA Awards Gala & Industry Soiree.

Mike Sanyshyn - Music Director / Events

Mike Sanyshyn is a CCMA and BCCMA award winning fiddle player, touring and session musician, instructor, composer, musical director and artist.

As an active BCCMA member for 25 years, Mike is well respected in the music industry and has gained invaluable experience.

Mike's positive attitude and commitment, combined with deep roots in traditional and contemporary country music will be a great addition to the new board of directors.

Jasper Anson - Publishing / Marketing

Jasper is a publicity and personal branding specialist who has been actively working with BCCMA artists, studio owners, and management companies since 2011 through his company, NovaCurrent Creative Solutions. For his music clients, he has earned over 200 media placements over the last 7 years.

A three-time BCCMA Award nominee, Jasper enjoys helping music clients improve their awareness and accelerate their career growth through clear branding and targeted messaging.

Javan Johnson - Director

Javan is a BCCMA nominated musician, songwriter and artist who hopes to forge a path in the country music industry. Becoming a member in 2016, he felt at home in the organization and was welcomed to the BC country music family. Javan holds a Bachelor's degree and brings a half-decade of experience in writing and communications to the board. Born and raised (and currently residing) in the Kootenay region, Javan strives to offer a regional perspective to the BCCMA, hoping to extend the reach of the association to promote, foster and develop country music in the far corners of BC. As a songwriter and artist, knowing how important the BCCMA is to emerging artists, he hopes to provide a voice for all his fellow artists.

Patrick Masse - Director

Canadian Singer/Songwriter Patrick Masse has been a constant in the Canadian Country/International music scene since releasing his first album "Get There From Here" (1998).Patrick's second album, "Mend the Man" had charted singles and garnered him a nomination for the Ray MacAuley Memorial ‘Horizon’ BCCMA Award. The two albums have had extensive international airplay, and gained him a loyal global fan base. His recent single "Little Bit of Saturday" which Patrick co-wrote, is produced by Kuya Productions, best known for their work with Alessia Cara, JRDN, Shawn Desmond etc.

Patrick is extremely honoured to be elected to the BCCMA Board of Directors. His vision for the board is to bring his over 20 years industry experience to the association and members. My goal help expand the BCCMA and its members to more international opportunities. I also want to help facilitate strong and long lasting sponsorship/partnerships for the BCCMA.

Jeff Caines - Director

Jeff comes to the board with 15 years experience from both sides of the stage. First being welcomed to the BCCMA in 2013 as a hired guitar player, He has been fortunate to be on stage with many artists ever since. Jeff also runs a side business as an audio company specializing in stage/studio design and any commercial space upgrades. Running live sound, lighting shows, tech design and support, technical director is a title he commonly carries.

Jeff brings a unique three tier support of hired session musician, technical knowledge as well as an 11 year music store sales background. He hopes to provide a helping hand in any fashion he can with his new role with the association. J

Linda Corscadden - Executive Director

Linda served on the Board of Directors for 15 years, and has since been elected as the Executive Director of the BCCMA in 2019. Linda produced the 37th, 38th, 40th, 41st & 42nd Annual Award Shows and co-produced the 2014 BCCMA Hall of Fame Show. Linda thrives on challenges and her main goal is to help the board of directors keep Country Music alive in B.C. while continuing to work with all of the BC Artists, Musicians and Industry Professionals. Linda currently lives in West Kelowna

Linda has achieved:
- The Presidents Citation at the BCCMA Awards in 2007 & 2015
- 13 time nominee for Country Music Person of the Year at the BCCMA Awards
- 6 time nominee for Humanitarian of the Year at the BCCMA Awards
- Won Country Music Person of the Year for the BCCMA Awards in 2010, 2012, 2014,  2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
- Won Humanitarian of the Year for the BCCMA Awards in 2012 & 2014
- Won the HMP Recording & Development 2011 BC Songwriters Competition along with Andrea McConnell with their song 'Why'

Home eNewsletter / Events Artists Membership Awards Show Sponsors
The Latest What's Happening Artists/Groups/Duos Membership Benefits Awards Weekend Events Corporate Sponsors
  eNewsletter Musicians Become a Member Past Winners Corporate Members
About Us Clubs   Member Login Rules Sponsorship Opportunity
Board of Directors Gallery     Hall of Fame  
Advisory Panel        
BCCMA Staff          
British Columbia Country Music Association
site maintained by Alternet Internet
  Become a Member - Join Now! Donate Now